Why I wrote “The Beautiful Ratio”

I never knew Mathematics and Literature can go hand in hand and paint such a beautiful picture.

Shweta Rao

vengeance_cover

“What happens when a really smart person, say, a genius, comes to the conclusion that life is not worth living?” asked my friend one day in a sleepy little café surrounded by corn fields. “Shall he kill himself? Or continue with his meaningless existence?” the soliloquy continued as if in stupor.
Many bulbs went on in my mind, I scavenged on this possibility, hungry as I was for an idea to write a story. I had a fast approaching deadline for story submission in a Creative Writing Seminar I had signed up for. I wrote for the next two days and could barely make it on time owing to many clarifications I had to seek from Math students in the university.
“The Beautiful Ratio” is about Shazia, a Math genius and social misfit. Her childhood friend Noor is a major part of her support system. How shall she reconcile with…

View original post 246 more words

लेखक: nileshginamdar

Film buff, bookworm, writer & blogger.

प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

